What is a Chakra?

Updated: Jan 17

What is a Chakra? The word "chakra" means "disk" or "wheel" & refers to the energy centers in your body. these wheels or disks of spinning energy correspond to certain nerve and major organs. To function at their best, our chakras need to stay open, balanced. If blocked one may experience physical or emotional symptoms related to a particular chakra.

7 common Chakras

There are 7 main chakras that run along our sine. Starting at the base of our spine and extend to the crown of our head. The most common are 7 which i will describe below.

Root Chakra or Mudadhara, is located on the base of our spine, providing you with a base/foundation for life. Your Root Chakra is responsible for sense of security & stability.

Sacral Chakra or Svadhisthana is located below the belly button. This chakra is responsible for sexual & creative energy and also linked to emotions and how we relate our emotions.

Solar Plexus Chakra or Manipura is located in the stomach area. responsible for confidence and self esteem as well as helping on feel in control of one's life.

Heart Chakra or Anahata is located near your heart in the center of your chest. The heart chakra is all about one's ability to love and show compassion.

Throat Chakra or Vishuddha is located in your throat. This chakra aides in one's ability to communicate verbally.

Third eye Chakra or Ajna is located between our eyes. The third eye is responsible for intuition and also linked to our imagination.

Crown Chakra or Sahasrara is located at the top of our head. Representing ones spiritual connection to yourself, others and the universe.

#bottledup_co #diffuserbracelets #chakrameanings #naturalaromatherapy #beadedjewelery #chakra #whatischakra

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All